In a recent interview with the Syracuse Tribune, our CEO expressed a negative view towards the Dutch population.  Her views are entirely her own and in no way reflect the feelings of our company as a whole.  Wheatless Wonders always has been and continues to be an equal opportunity company that welcomes people of all nationalities, races, and ethnicities.  We are very sorry for any problems this incident may have caused and are taking action to ensure it never happens again.  We have terminated the CEO and all current employees will go through a series of sensitivity training classes.

While the CEO has been terminated, she released this apology to our customers:

I am so sorry for what I said. It was a careless comment that I never intended to be hurtful. Regardless of this, I should never have said it, and I apologize for how my thoughtless words have hurt our customers.

 

