To keep up with emerging online trends, here’s what you can expect from the blog in the next few weeks.

  1. Tumblr.  You’ll be able to follow the blog on Tumblr, where I’ll be adding links to new posts, pics of the projects I’m working on, and the occasional how-to knitting video.
  2. Facebook and Twitter.  If you’re like me, then you don’t subscribe to blogs so much anymore as you do follow them on social media sites.  Follow me on one–or both–of these sites to get links to new posts and to chat about knitting.
  3. Foursquare.  I’ll be testing out Foursquare and checking in to all my favorite local yarn shops.
  4. Pinterest.  Have you discovered Pinterest?  I have to admit I didn’t get it at first, but now that I’ve had the chance to play around with it, I’m hooked.  So I’ll be creating knitting boards and collecting pics of the projects I want to make and the new tools I’m currently drooling over.

What trends do you see taking center stage in the next few months?  What are you doing to keep up and where do you want to see Gusset Press going in the future?  Let me know in the comments!

